With effect from the 1st November 2017, The New Horizons Federation schools became a part of the London South East Academies Trust and are now known as Aspire Academy Bexley (formerly Westbrooke School), Endeavour Academy Bexley (formerly Oakwood School) and Horizons academy Bexley (formerly Pathways Short Stay School).

As a part of the process of conversion, the academies are now governed by a board of trustees at LSEAT, the details of which can be found at:


The academies also have a Local Governing Body which oversees curriculum and standards, the details of the members are as follows:

Mrs. Corinne Botten
Chair of Governors

Mrs. Carol Demuth
Vice Chair

Ms. Jo Southby

Mrs. Sheila Peck

Mr. Andrez Harriott

Ms. Nicola Coulter

Ms. Chrissie Dare
Staff Governor